Skip links
Agatha Christie's Miss Marple returns

A female icon is back. The return of Miss Marple

Described as a female icon, Miss Marple is back. Agatha Christie’s legendary crime solver Miss Jane Marple returns after 45 years, this time in a collection simply called Marple with 12 stories written by a mix of celebrated authors.

Each author reimagines Agatha Christie’s Marple through their own perspective while staying true to the hallmarks of a traditional mystery, the publisher says. The authors have created an independent crime story each with what could be the world’s most well known female amateur detective.

The authors are: Naomi Alderman, Leigh Bardugo, Alyssa Cole, Lucy Foley, Elly Griffiths, Natalie Haynes, Jean Kwok, Val McDermid, Karen M. McManus, Dreda Say Mitchell, Kate Mosse, Ruth Ware,

Miss Marple was first introduced to readers in a story Christie wrote for The Royal Magazine in 1927 and made her first appearance in a full-length novel in 1930’s The Murder at the Vicarage

45 years ago, Agatha Christie’s last Marple novel, Sleeping Murder, was published posthumously. 


Moonshot News is an independent European news website for all IT, Media and Advertising professionals, powered by women and with a focus on driving the narrative for diversity, inclusion and gender equality in the industry.

Our mission is to provide top and unbiased information for all professionals and to make sure that women get their fair share of voice in the news and in the spotlight!

We produce original content, news articles, a curated calendar of industry events and a database of women IT, Media and Advertising associations.

    Do you want an experienced opinion on a job issue?
    Moonshot Manager is here to answer!

      Moonshot community sharing thoughts and ideas, in a anonymous, safe environment.