Women in Gaming Diversity Awards 2021: These are the winners

The awards honoured individuals and organizations promoting DEI
Women in Gaming Diversity Awards 2021: These are the winners

The 11th Women in Gaming Diversity Awards were nominated on the 10th of September, 2021, at The Londoner Hotel Leicester Square, to honour once again excellence in promoting diversity and inclusion within the gaming industry.

The Diversity in Gaming industry Awards – managed by Clever Duck Media Ltd – rewarded and recognised individuals and organisations for their outstanding devotion to enhancing equality, diversity and inclusion – including categories like Diverse and Inclusive Teams, Best Diverse Places to Work, Positive Role Models and more.

Read Also:  Gender stereotypes keeping women away from online gaming - study

“Diversity is not just a priority, but should be part of the culture in our industry. We are very proud promoting gender gap in technology and female leader roles for 11 years and believe we are ready to recognize some of the outstanding diversity efforts we witnessed by a number of organizations in our industry,” said Lana Thompson, Director of Clever Duck Media.

This is the list of this year’s winners:

Outstanding Contribution: Jennifer Bowman

Industry Pride of the Year: Chu Yook

B2B Excellence Award: Fabienne Bourgaize (Eyecon)

Best Diverse Place To Work: The Coingaming Group

Best in House initiative Internal Communication: Scientific Games

Best Use Of Technology: UltraPlay

Community Engagement: Gamesys Group

Company of the Year: Quickspin AB

Diverse and Inclusive Team of the Year: Gamesys Group

Diversity & Inclusion: Betsson Group

Employee of the Year: Barbara Batari (Just for the win)

Employee Wellbeing Award: Microgaming

Excellence in Customer Service: Lais Bordallo (Coingaming Group)

Industry Achiever: Kajal Verma (Push Gaming)

Innovator: Julie Craig (Playtech)

Innovation in Employee Engagement: Shondra Deloach-Perea (IGT) Received by Jennifer Bowman

Inspiration of the Year: Natasha Whittaker (Microgaming)

Leader of the Year (Operators): Lena Nordin (Betsson)

Leader of the Year (Suppliers): Renana Faktor (Playtech)

Positive Role Model of the Year: Sarah Campbell (Microgaming)

Star of the Future (Operators): Camilla Engelin (Betsson Group)

Star of the Future (Suppliers): Mara Costin (Just for the Win)

Young Leader of the Year: Laura Peretta (Betsson)

Moonshot News is an independent European news website for all IT, Media and Advertising professionals, powered by women and with a focus on driving the narrative for diversity, inclusion and gender equality in the industry.

Our mission is to provide top and unbiased information for all professionals and to make sure that women get their fair share of voice in the news and in the spotlight!

We produce original content, news articles, a curated calendar of industry events and a database of women IT, Media and Advertising associations.



[email protected]

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

    Do you want an experienced opinion on a job issue?

    Moonshot Manager is here to answer!

      Moonshot community sharing thoughts and ideas, in a anonymous, safe environment.